JOIN

Spring Camporee Planning Meeting – Thursday, March 14, 2019 7:00PM – Ridgedale Library

Spring Camporee Volunteers, Host Units, their Unit Commissioners, Interested Vendors, Activities Committee Members, and District Committee Members:

Spring Camporee Planning Meeting

Host Troop Schedule
*posted on camporee page of the district website

Please join us Thursday, March 14, 2019 at  7:00PM

Ridgedale Public Library
Aster Room 276
12601 Ridgedale Drive, Minnetonka, MN 55305

It’s now time to continue planning for Spring Camporee 2019!

This year’s Spring Camporee, “Leave No Trace – Bike Camporee” will be held at Lake Rebecca Park Reserve in Rockford, Minnesota on May 3-5, 2019.  Our attendees will be a able to ride their bikes throughout the park on the extensive bike trails, or hike on the various walking paths. The focus of the camporee will be to understand the seven principles of ‘Leave No Trace’, participate in various troop competitions, programs, and merit badges, including presentations and demonstrations by Erik’s Bike Shop and Gear West.

This will be a more of a traditional camporee, which will include tent camping, hiking, cooking, crafts, a bike safety check, and troop competitions.

Informational Flyer Announcement

Please join us on Thursday, February 21 at the Ridgedale Public Library for our first camporee planning meeting.  Our host units for this Spring are: Troops 206, 583 (girl troop), 481, and 571. It  would be ideal to have a youth leader and an adult leader from each host unit at this meeting.  At the meeting, we will establish a framework and schedule for the camporee and outline the details of the planned activities.

I look forward to seeing all of you at the meeting.

Thank you.

Jim Lindfors
Jim.Lindfors@lmdbsa.org

David Olson
David.Olson@lmdbsa.org

Julie Terpstra
Julie.Terpstra@lmdbsa.org

Brett Schneider
Brett.Schneider@lmdbsa.org

Nick Fasching
Nick.Fasching@lmdbsa.org

Vicki Jurek
Vicki.Jurek@lmdbsa.org

Sally Jensen
Sally.Jensen@lmdbsa.org

Scott Janke
Scott.Janke@lmdbsa.org

 

Leave a Comment





Contact Us