Key 3 Leadership Team


What is a District?
District “M” embraces a specific geographical area of our local BSA Northern Star Council as determined by the Council executive board.

Our Mission is to prepare young people to be leaders and individuals of strong character by helping them discover and live by the principles of Scouting.

Our Vision is to be a catalyst for unit health and membership recruitment in our district by carrying out the Council's philosophy, mission, and strategy.

Our Strategy is built around the five key words:

  • Leading
  • Coaching
  • Growing
  • Networking
  • Communicating

Team Structure & Responsibilities
The Key 3 Leadership Team is composed of the District Executive, the Commissioner Coach Coordinator, and the Member Relations Coordinator and is facilitated by the District Executive. The Leadership Team is responsible for the oversight of all dimensions of the District function.

The Commissioner Coach Team is composed of Area Commissioner Coach Coordinators and Unit Commissioner

Coaches and is facilitated by the Commissioner Coach Coordinator. This Team provides direct coaching and consultation to help ensure the success of every Scouting unit through program health.

The Member Relations Team is facilitated by the Member Relations Coordinator and is composed of specially recruited volunteers to serve in a variety of membership and retention roles. This Team is responsible to lead our units to growth through the organization of new Scouting units and new members joining existing units.

Program health is further enhanced by the promotion of Council-level camping, activities (including community service), training for adult volunteers, and youth advancement and recognition.

District Structure
The district is divided into five Service Areas, corresponding to the school districts that we serve:

Service Area #1:

  • Eastern Carver School District

Service Area #2:

  • Minnetonka School District

Service Area #3:

  • Wayzata School District

Service Area #4:

  • Delano School District
  • Orono School District
  • Rockford School District
  • Watertown-Mayer School District
  • Westonka School District

Service Area #5:

  • Glencoe-Silver Lake School District
  • Central School District
  • Waconia School District

Must Read Articles/ Committee Meetings/ Agendas

Read On!



Commissioner Coach Coordinator: Nick Fasching  [email protected]

Member Relations Coordinator:  Geoff Gruba [email protected]

District Executive: Jim Bollback [email protected]

Contact Us